Lake County Appellations

Map of Lake County AVAsThe Lake County wine-growing region is divided into seven recognized appellations, each with its own terroir, or sense of place, that produces grapes and wines of compelling quality and character. Learn more about the appellations in Lake County:

Clear Lake AVA
Benmore Valley AVA
Big Valley District AVA
Guenoc Valley AVA
High Valley AVA
Kelsey Bench AVA
Red Hills AVA

Download an overview of the Lake County AVAs (PDF)
View a newly created map of the region. Also available for purchase.

Calendar of Events

Skip to content